Garden Edging from Pocket Garden

For today’s post I’m moving to my outdoor space to review Pocket Garden’s Garden Edging Set.This is a very low prim set designed to enhance your garden space and to add some division between garden beds and grass space/walk space. All 7 pieces of this set are copy, no mod, no transfer so you can rez as many of the pieces you need to fit your space. Each piece consists of rocks and grass and even some have irises (at least that is what I’m guessing they are, but I really have no clue when it comes to flowers) built already into it.

I have taken the set and broken it down by each piece so you can get a feel for what each piece looks like on it’s own and at the end of the post you can see everything come together.

The first edging piece (yes they are broken down by number in the set so you can tell them apart) is shown above.  Alright I’m going to be a little bit knit picky about this very first piece, I know I just started the review but I suppose I’ll get it out of the way first. The one end has a rock that is flat on one side which makes it difficult to line up with anything but one of the corner pieces (I’ll talk about them later in the post) so it may be harder to use this one in the middle of a line. Also there is a ton of grass on this piece in clumps so if you are trying to use it as a flower bed edging it may be a little more difficult. This is when to me being able to mod would be helpful but that is where some of the other piece comes into play.

Here is the second piece just as long as the first one but, I like the even mix of this piece between the flowers, grass and rock out of all the individual pieces this is by far my favorite one. I guess for me it has something to do with symmetry but when I build around my garden (I live in a skybox right now so I don’t really have a garden space yet) this is the one I’ll be using. Also I really like the rocks shapes &  sizes in this piece.

The  third edging piece I believe would make the best edging piece if you were doing a division around a perfect garden bed because one side has the grass and the other side has the flowers so it creates that division between grass and flowers nicely. I do have one negative about this piece there is one big rock that seems kind of out of place at the end of the set but it plays in well with one of the corner pieces (sorry not talking about them yet but soon).

Okay so this is Edging piece number 4 probably my second favorite edging piece of the set, again it’s symmetrical like edging piece number 2 with a good balance of rocks, grass & flowers. This piece is only 4m long which may be a more manageable size for your space if you are living on a smaller plot of land.

Alright here is the last piece of edging of the set. This is the shortest piece of the set and just features grass and rock, no flowers this time.

Finally on to the corner pieces. There are 2 different corner pieces to choose from, the one above is corner piece number 1. It Consists of one rock and some tufts of grass. This piece works well up against some of the edging pieces that have larger stones at the end.

Here is the second corner piece which has a U kind of shape with the flowers growing out of the middle. This piece you need to “sink” into the ground a little bit when you rez it so that the flowers look like they are growing out of the ground and not your rocks (it warns you about this in the note card that comes with the set: yes people read the note card it has useful & helpful information about your purchase *duh*). Below, you will find a picture of this corner piece before you “sink” the rock into the ground just as a reference point.

As a side note I love this corner piece. I went a little nutty and rezzed a ton of them and squished them all together to make an edging just out of them (sorry didn’t take any pics).

And for the grand finally here is a smallish set up of all the pieces used together. I tried to take pictures from different angles to give you a feel of what it looks like all around.

Pocket Garden’s Garden Edging set is a great addition to your outside space to give your gardens a finished look or just to give your landscape some division (I suppose you could use them as a walk way too). The whole set sells for $225L and can be found at Pocket Garden’s main location. If you want more information about Pocket Garden you can visit them in world or check out their blog.

Leave a Reply

